FAQ

Subscriptions

How do I purchase a subscription?

You can purchase a subscription on the Billing page:

  • Go to the Billing page.
  • Use the Change plan.
  • Select your new plan settings: billing cycle (monthly or yearly) and a number of seats.
  • Use the Checkout button.
  • Confirm to accept your upgraded plan.
  • The payments section will be displayed.

How do I upgrade my subscription?

You can upgrade your subscription on the Billing page:

  • Go to the Billing page.
  • Use the Change plan.
  • Select your new plan settings: billing cycle (monthly or yearly) and a number of seats.
  • Use the Checkout button.
  • Confirm to accept your upgraded plan.
  • The payments section will be displayed.

How do I downgrade my subscription?

You can downgrade your subscription on the Billing page:

  • Go to the Billing page.
  • Use the Change plan.
  • Select your new plan settings: billing cycle (monthly or yearly) and a number of seats.
  • Use the Checkout button.
  • Confirm to accept your upgraded plan.
  • The payments section will be displayed.

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your subscription on the Billing page:

  • Go to the Billing page.
  • Use the Cancel subscription.

How do I reactivate my subscription?

You can reactivate your subscription on the Billing page:

  • Go to the Billing page.
  • Use the Reactivate subscription.

What happens to my data if I cancel my subscription?

If you cancel your subscription, all your existing data will remain available but it will be in read-only mode until you reactivate your subscription or archive some members to meet seat limit. If you wish to backup your data, you can export your data on the Organization page:

If you want to archive some members:

  • Go to the Organization page.
  • Go to the member you want to archive.
  • Use the Archive account button to archive this member.

What happens to my data if I downgrade my subscription?

If you downgrade your subscription, all your existing data will remain available. But if the amount of the new seats is less than the number of organization members your data will be in read-only mode until you upgrade your subscription again or archive some members to meet your new seat limit.

Sandtime.io will display information about exceeded seat limit and the possibility to archive some members. If you close this information you will be able to archive members on the Organization page:

  • Go to the Organization page.
  • Go to the member you want to archive.
  • Use the Archive account button to archive this member.

Do you store my credit card information?

In accordance with our privacy policy, your credit card data is NOT stored on our servers and we never get access to the payment method details. This data is available only for the payment provider (Paddle) that provides us only with:

  • payment method and status data,
  • card type and its expiration date,
  • up to the last four digits of the card number.

For more information please visit Paddle Buyer Terms and Conditions and Buyer Privacy Notice

How can I change the payment method for my subscription?

You can change your payment method on the Billing page:

  • Go to the Billing page.
  • Use the Update payment method.

Where can I find my billing history?

You can see all your subscription payments on the Billing page.